25

Level 1 Vanish is a spell that Wizards, Bards, Magi, and Psychics can use. Because it's a level 1 spell, all those classes can cast it at level 1 to become invisible for 1 round. That's not for long, but Arcanists, for example, can boost this spell with Arcane Reservoir if they want to prolong it, perhaps becoming invisible for 3 rounds. If you build for ...


18

Duergar can cast it as a racial spell like ability once per day from the beginning, level one: Invisibility Spell-Like Ability (Sp): A duergar can use invisibility once per day, using its character level as its caster level and affecting itself only. Source: Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Advanced Race Guide © 2012, Paizo Publishing


9

A tiefling can become undead A typical tiefling that possesses the type outsider and the subtype native can become an undead just like any other living creature can, respecting, of course, the existing rules. To be clear, such a tiefling's appropriate death by a bodak, wight, wraith, or shadow wouldn't create spawn as such spawn can only come from a ...


8

A dead tiefling can be raised as undead Tieflings have the "Outsider" type: Type: Tieflings are outsiders with the native subtype. Normally, outsiders can't be raised: Unlike most living creatures, an outsider does not have a dual nature—its soul and body form one unit. When an outsider is slain, no soul is set loose. Spells that restore souls to ...


3

Yes. Polymorph any object p323 of the core rulebook can turn any creature into another creature, including undead. An alternative would be to have the character attempt to become a lich, however; there are no official rules for that. So you'd have to work it out with your gm.


3

Yes, a Kineticist can use Telekinetic Haul to drop objects on creatures. As usual in Pathfinder 1E, it's complicated because it involves multiple interacting rules. First let's consider how far Telekinetic Haul can reach, and how heavy the hauled object can be. The maximum weight carried by Telekinetic Haul equals 100 or 1000 pounds per Kineticist level. ...


2

Yes Multiweapon Fighting reduce the penalty for fighting with multiple weapons1. Thrashing Dragon Style allows you to make an additional attack with another weapon as a free action when you make an attack with a standard action or an attack action, using you highest BAB (but incuring penalty for Two/Multi weapons fighting as usual). Combining the two, you ...


2

As written, yes this would allow you to wield/reload two crossbows at once. Specifically, from Extra Arms, Greater: Alternatively, the aegis can use one or both arms when wielding a two-handed weapon, possibly allowing him to wield a pair of two-handed weapons. Crossbows are a weapon that can be wielded in two hands. Reloading them is now a Free Action....


4

No, neutral on the Law–Chaos axis is not the same “component” as neutral on the Good–Evil axis. Alignment is treated as a grid; sharing a component means being in the same row and/or same column. NG and LN do not share anything.


1

No A Elven Lightblade is a one-handed piercing weapon, just as a rapier, and thus does not enter the Light category, even though you can probablu use Finesse Attack with it. Therefore, your malus to attack would be -6/-10 or -4/-4 if you have TWF feat. (In case you have a doubt, Rapier doesn't belong to the Light weapons group either, nor in 3.5, nor in ...


1

Ask your GM, but probably not Aquatic creatures generally have Keen Scent, a different Universal Monster ability, that grants them The creature can notice other creatures by scent in a 180-foot radius underwater and can detect blood in the water at ranges of up to a mile. To me, this suggests that Scent is not intended to work underwater even if you are ...


1

As some mechanical proof, I quickly found two examples of templates for undead creatures (the JuJu Zombie and Skeletal Champion), and both specify they can be applied to 'any corporeal creature (other than an undead)'. Outsiders are corporeal and living, and can therefore be at least these specific types of Undead.


1

Up to the DM I apologize in advance as I will provide an answer from a mix of editions in spite of the dnd-3.5e tag, as the question is also tagged Spelljammer and it is about conversion. There are actually two subquestions here: Can you dream without access to a plane of dreams? Is it possible to access the plane of dreams from the phlogiston? The ...


1

Almost everything about Overwhelming Soul just makes a kineticist worse. As with a lot of other archetypes, Overwhelming Soul trades out class features for things that look like they might fill the same role. Unfortunately, these are all pretty much downgrades from what a normal kineticist would have. Going over the replacements: Mind Over Matter Charisma ...


1

Channel Energy (Su) Regardless of alignment, any cleric can release a wave of energy by channeling the power of her faith through her holy (or unholy) symbol. This energy can be used to cause or heal damage, depending on the type of energy channeled and the creatures targeted. A good cleric (or a neutral cleric who worships a good deity) channels ...


1

Yes, you can take the feat.... The rules as written state that Squire has a prerequisite of character level 3, which means that characters may gain Squire upon reaching Level 3. This much is clear. What isn't clear is what kind of squire, if any, you would get if you took the Squire feat at 3rd level. The math in feat description would imply that you'd ...


1

Under Cursed Item Drawbacks, there is a drawback that makes a "Character either shrink 6 inches (01–50 on d%) or grow that much taller (51–100). Only happens once." You could mass produce cheap items like Feather Tokens until you stockpile a bunch of these items that have this specific curse. To deliberately fail your craft check, someone with the Fateful ...


Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible