New answers tagged

0

As an immediate solution for the cleric'd player: In the future they could purposefully position themselves to block the warlock. Maybe they just go and grab the warlocks hand, or just stand next to them and demand "look at me" and grab the warlock if they don't. If warlock then tried to cast the spell anyway, "roll for initiative" and start with cleric ...


3

Combat would begin when the Warlock declares intent to cast Eldritch Blast at an enemy. At our table any combative action starts the surprise/position/initiative process for this exact reason, plus the possibility that the lycanthrope could win initiative and either dodge or use a dash action to get to full cover or break range. That opens the Cleric up for ...


5

Technically you can't, because it's not an object. The boring, but factual answer to this question is that the improvised weapon rules on pages 147-148 of the Player's Handbook only apply to objects, not creatures: An improvised weapon includes any object you can wield in one or two hands, such as broken glass, a table leg, a frying pan, or a dead goblin....


Top 50 recent answers are included