Hot answers tagged

4

Varies by Edition Savage Worlds has undergone numerous relatively minor revisions. Adventure Edition The most recent rules version (2019) does not contain the quoted language, at all. Instead it uses this: ADDITIONAL RECIPIENTS (+1): The power may affect more than one target for 1 additional Power Point each. That's very clear and hasn't caused any ...


4

In normal English you can, in this context, replace "a like" with "the same". Thus you can read that passage as "...The character may affect up to five targets by spending the same amount of additional Power Points." Thus if you affected 2 additional targets you would spend 2 additional Power Points. This seems to be in direct opposition to their ...


2

The Mind’s Eye article “Expanded Classes, Part Four” includes guidance for Substitute Powers in a psionic mantle. Since an ardent’s power list is the list of powers found on their chosen mantles, substituting the powers on a mantle changes the power list for that character. I don’t believe there is any other method. The existence of the Expanded Knowledge ...


1

Once an erudite has used convert spell to power, that spell now exists as a psionic power, even if only that erudite knows it. Which, RAW, means that it’s a valid choice for Expanded Knowledge—that feat says you can learn “any power.” The subsequent clause referencing other power lists is introduced by “including,” and so it represents a non-exhaustive ...


Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible