Skip to main content
17 votes
Accepted

Is psychic succor massively overpowered or am I understanding it wrong?

Yes, you're understanding this right That's precisely how Psychic Succor works--it is a very powerful ability. Psychics are Powerful There's no denying this in any way, shape, or form. A Biopsion can ...
guildsbounty's user avatar
  • 65.6k
13 votes
Accepted

How can Psychics regain 2 Focus Points?

There is none, because you have that ability from the start. In the section about psi cantrips and amps, in the part about the refocus activity, it says: If you've spent Focus Points only to amp psi ...
MACN's user avatar
  • 6,428
10 votes
Accepted

Are Psychics arcane casters? Can they prestige into Dragon Disciples and do they suffer Spell Failure?

A psychic uses psychic magic. This does not appear on the spellcasting ability, because it later appears on the Psychic Spells class ability, few pages later (Occult Adventures, page 69): Psychic ...
ShadowKras's user avatar
  • 61.5k
8 votes

Is there thought and emotion component for psychic spells?

You're Somewhat Misremembering Psychic spells do have thought and emotion components, but I don't believe they're actually listed directly on any spells. Even Psychic only spells, like Mind Thrust ...
willuwontu's user avatar
  • 12.2k
7 votes
Accepted

Is psychic casting (with Thought/Emotion components) detectable in the same way as Somatic/Verbal components?

You are correct about the components of psychic spellcasting. The GM should have looked at the rules on psychic spellcasting before allowing one of their players to be an occult caster. The rules are ...
MikeQ's user avatar
  • 31.6k
5 votes

Using Unleash Psyche repeatedly

No (well, kind of but not indefinitely) Applying a second instance of Unleash Psyche does not extend or affect the original instance of Unleash Psyche. Although it's easy to think of it as a "...
Ifusaso's user avatar
  • 43.6k
4 votes
Accepted

Using Unleash Psyche repeatedly

Technically Maybe Yes But Definitely No The wording of Unleash Psyche isn't direct in saying that it's a binary state; so, arguably, if your GM determines it isn't (which is a possible reading of RAW) ...
ESCE's user avatar
  • 14.1k
4 votes
Accepted

Does the level requirement of the psychic's Psi-Tech Discoveries refer to class level or character level?

You need to be Psychic level 3 or greater. From Multiclassing - Note that there are a number of effects and prerequisites that rely on a character’s level or Hit Dice. Such effects are always ...
Ifusaso's user avatar
  • 43.6k
4 votes

How can I play a Psychic Necromancer using Occult Adventures material?

Occultist The occultist is generally considered one of the more balanced Pathfinder classes, and has quite a few good options. If you focus on the necromancy implement, you'll have access to a small ...
Forrestfire's user avatar
  • 9,449
2 votes
Accepted

Where can I find information online on occult psychic archetypes?

The Psychic Marauder archetype shows up on the Heroes of the Darklands Player Companion book (page 22). It can be bought on paizo.com, and if done so, it will be available for download on their ...
ShadowKras's user avatar
  • 61.5k
2 votes

How can I play a Psychic Necromancer using Occult Adventures material?

Psychic Sorcerer Bloodline If you desire to play a psychic spellcaster without actually playing the Psychic class, you can try the Psychic sorcerer bloodline. With this, you gain psychic spellcasting,...
ShadowKras's user avatar
  • 61.5k
1 vote

Using Unleash Psyche repeatedly

Yes Each turn you Cast a Spell you qualify on your next turn to Unleash Psyche as long as you aren't stupefied. There's no requirement similar to a barbarian's rage that you aren't raging, so nothing ...
brandon's user avatar
  • 14.9k
1 vote
Accepted

Does a Psychic with the Improved Eldritch Heritage feat for the Psychic Bloodline get any benefit from Undercasting Prodigy?

No, because the Bloodline spells are a specific class feature of a sorcerer class. The spells in your psychic spells known list are not bloodline spells even if they appear on that list.
Sans Cipher's user avatar

Only top scored, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible