New answers tagged reactions
9
votes
Does a reaction count as "[taking] another action"?
It’s a homebrew spell, just change the language to do what you want.
In other words, “homebrew problems require homebrew solutions”. One of the things I’ve implemented into the review process of my ...
1
vote
Does a reaction count as "[taking] another action"?
It wouldn't end the spell.
Other conditions that prevent you from taking actions (like Incapacitated) specifically call out that you can't take "actions or reactions", which shows they're ...
0
votes
Does Telekinetic Rebuke trigger on a save attack?
You are right
There is no general rule or Sage Advice ruling for how rebuke features work, in contrast to such rules for other features like teleportation effects. In the absence of such a general ...
8
votes
Accepted
Does Telekinetic Rebuke trigger on a save attack?
The feature does what it says on the tin.
Telekinetic Rebuke states:
When you take damage from a creature that is within 10 feet of you
The manner in which that damage is delivered is not specified, ...
Top 50 recent answers are included
Related Tags
reactions × 218dnd-5e × 206
spells × 64
class-feature × 29
opportunity-attack × 24
readied-action × 22
feats × 21
actions × 20
combat × 15
spellcasting × 13
movement × 11
attack × 11
pathfinder-2e × 8
monk × 7
cleric × 7
magic-items × 6
monsters × 6
damage × 6
saving-throw × 6
artificer × 6
initiative × 6
counterspelling × 5
simultaneous-effects × 5
balance × 4
wizard × 4