New answers tagged

9 votes

Does a reaction count as "[taking] another action"?

It’s a homebrew spell, just change the language to do what you want. In other words, “homebrew problems require homebrew solutions”. One of the things I’ve implemented into the review process of my ...
user avatar
1 vote

Does a reaction count as "[taking] another action"?

It wouldn't end the spell. Other conditions that prevent you from taking actions (like Incapacitated) specifically call out that you can't take "actions or reactions", which shows they're ...
user avatar
  • 78k
0 votes

Does Telekinetic Rebuke trigger on a save attack?

You are right There is no general rule or Sage Advice ruling for how rebuke features work, in contrast to such rules for other features like teleportation effects. In the absence of such a general ...
user avatar
8 votes
Accepted

Does Telekinetic Rebuke trigger on a save attack?

The feature does what it says on the tin. Telekinetic Rebuke states: When you take damage from a creature that is within 10 feet of you The manner in which that damage is delivered is not specified, ...
user avatar

Top 50 recent answers are included