Skip to main content
15 votes
Accepted

What happens if a Storm Sorcerer is knocked unconscious before casting the spell from Tempestuous Magic?

The sorcerer falls unconscious, without casting the spell and without spending the slot. The feature says that the sorcerer can fly up 10 feet before casting the spell: this means that the casting has ...
Eddymage's user avatar
  • 29k
4 votes

What happens if a Storm Sorcerer is knocked unconscious before casting the spell from Tempestuous Magic?

You can't cast spells while unconscious. If a readied action knocks you out, it doesn't matter what else you planned to do. Unconscious An unconscious creature is incapacitated (see the condition), ...
order's user avatar
  • 3,953
2 votes

What happens if a Storm Sorcerer is knocked unconscious before casting the spell from Tempestuous Magic?

Simultaneous events require a DM decision 'Anytime After', 'Right After', and 'Immediately After' Sometimes a feature triggers an event that comes after it, but may occur any time later during the ...
Kirt's user avatar
  • 51.6k
1 vote

Can you ready a bonus action?

You cannot Ready a bonus action. As noted in the question, the rules of Bonus Actions state (emphases mine): Various class features, spells, and other abilities let you take an additional action on ...
Eddymage's user avatar
  • 29k

Only top scored, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible