Skip to main content

New answers tagged

7 votes
Accepted

Can you use the Monster's of the Multiverse Hobgoblin's Fortune from the Many feature multiple times on the same saving throw?

No, repeated uses of Fortune from the Many will not have an added bonus. While there's no restriction in how many times you can use the ability, the effects do not add together. You are effectively ...
Smurfy7777's user avatar
3 votes

Is removing the frightened condition the same as making a successful saving throw when it comes to immunity from the effect?

RAW no; narratively, yes "Getting over your fear of X" has no meaning when seeing "X" 6 seconds later reignites your fear. The rules don't support this by RAW, but the 5th edition ...
order's user avatar
  • 4,413
18 votes
Accepted

Is removing the frightened condition the same as making a successful saving throw when it comes to immunity from the effect?

It doesn't make you immune There are no hidden rules. Having a condition removed isn't the same as making a saving throw against that condition. The only way to be immune to the Ability is making a ...
GoodNickname's user avatar
3 votes

Can you opt to fail a saving throw?

I'd say that there are active and passive saving rolls. When you got poisoned and save against the venom, you are saving pasively, and you have not word on the result, as it's your body and your ...
Bardo's user avatar
  • 406
17 votes
Accepted

Can you opt to fail a saving throw?

As an optional rule, you may make the effect one degree worse Bestiary 3 contains an unusual creature, the gliminal, which can kill you with excessive positive healing. To avoid this fate, characters ...
Red Orca's user avatar
  • 19.1k

Top 50 recent answers are included