New answers tagged

1

From S5 corebook, P. 315 Astral combat is resolved in the same way as physical combat. Astrally perceiving and dual-natured characters use their physical attributes and skills to fight opponents with a physical body, and their Astral Combat + Willpower to fight wholly astral entities. Astrally projecting characters use their mental attributes in place ...


4

Good question. From the reading of the Spellblade spell (HT, 192), there's nothing I can see that would cause either a Manablade or Powerblade to be a weapon focus. It is not a physical object - it is a "sustained damaging connection of energy". Therefor I don't see any reason why you would be able to roll Astral Combat for the creation of the weapon. You ...


1

When an adept chooses a way, they receive a discount on choosing specific adept powers based on the flavor of the way. The list you've bolded are all the choices of adept powers that you can purchase for a discount. The specific rules are listed on page 176 of Street Grimoire: For every 2 points in an adept’s Magic Rating, that adept may reduce the cost ...


0

That depends. Astral Combat for the most part is the astral equivalent of a fist fight which would work perfectly fine if the target is in reach (physically). Let's say it is and you want to hit it with you weapon (let's use a katana, because why not). Unless your katana is a focus it is not able to hurt anyones aura, which implies that you cannot hit any ...


4

The term "refit" to me says it all. The Armor was not originally made to fit your body perfectly. Therefore you would need to to refit a already worn armor, to your specific body type and form. Therefore I would not interpret this as the need to "refit" your newly broght armor once in a while. Although you definetly might want to have your armor checked ...


Top 50 recent answers are included