New answers tagged

11

No. Once you Sudden Strike, you may no longer use Sneak Attack that turn. Sneak Attack is usable once per turn: Once per turn, you can deal an extra 1d6 damage to one creature you hit with an attack [...] That is always true. But Sudden Strike grants you a bonus action attack and let's you ignore the once-per-turn limitation for that attack only: ...


4

Sudden Strike allows you to apply Sneak Attack if you've already used it. Nothing in Sudden Strike says using it for a Sneak Attack doesn't count as using Sneak Attack. So in the case you've outlined, any attacks subsequent to your Sudden Strike would see that you already used Sneak Attack that round and would not be eligible for further sneak attacks. ...


5

Probably. Telekenetic Projectile has a typo. The wording of Telekenetic Projectile requires you to: Make a ranged attack against the target However, ranged attacks do not exist in the rules. There are ranged spell attacks, and ranged strikes. I have not yet seen an official source rule either way on this particular typo. However I will be ruling it ...


3

RAW: If surprised, the Cloak briefly stops working during your turn. The description for Cloak of Displacement states: "This property is suppressed while you are incapacitated, restrained, or otherwise unable to move." DMG 158 The rules for surprise state: "If you're surprised, you can't move or take an action on your first turn of the combat" PHB ...


Top 50 recent answers are included