New answers tagged

0

Depends on the source of the spell The calculation for spell save DC is dependent on where the spell comes from. If you know the spell from the wizard spell list, it would be 8 + proficiency bonus + Intelligence modifier. However, if you know the spell from the warlock spell list, the spell save DC would be 8 + proficiency bonus + Charisma modifier. ...


2

I would rule that it does not alter the prepared spell slot expended, nor does it increase the casting time or level of a spell cast spontaneously. The reason for this is that you end up with larger rule issues if you interpret this ability the other way around. Lets take the simplest case; A spontaneous caster uses this ability. Normally when a ...


2

No, for several reasons. Here's glyph of warding: You can store a prepared spell of 3rd level or lower in the glyph by casting it as part of creating the glyph... The first problem is that a spell created via wish is not a prepared spell. (Wish itself is, but it's not the spell you're storing in the glyph.) The second problem is that you have to ...


7

My guess is that it works the same as it always did, but you can't create Spell Points from Spell Slots that you have. You can make Sorcery Points, but not Spell Points. First, the spell point variant in the DMG says: With this variant system, a character who has the Spellcasting feature uses spell points instead of spell slots to fuel spells. Since the ...


2

Yes you can Jeremy Crawford tweeted the following. A spell you duplicate with wish can be cast at a higher level, as long as that level is no higher than 8th. The wording of Wish for casting other spells is: The basic use of this spell is to duplicate any other spell of 8th level or lower. You don't need to meet any requirements in that spell, ...


Top 50 recent answers are included