Skip to main content

New answers tagged

4 votes

Does being in the same space as a swarm reduce the chance of being hit by an attack?

You can rule that way, but it won't help in this case Creatures can provide cover to other creatures [PHB Chapter 9: Combat]: A target with half cover has a +2 bonus to AC and Dexterity saving throws....
Kirt's user avatar
  • 52.3k
5 votes

Does being in the same space as a swarm reduce the chance of being hit by an attack?

Probably not First, we can consider cover (PHB p.196). In general, a creature being between an attacker and the target grants half cover, which gives the target a +2 to AC. However, this requires &...
Darth Pseudonym's user avatar

Top 50 recent answers are included