IMHO I would allow the returning feature to work so long as it was a miss. On a hit and with entrapment the net remains in place until either the captured creature frees itself or the net thrower urges the net to return freeing the trapped creature.
If the net is cut free then it could be mended with the spell and become reusable again.
Or alternatively it ...
If you look at the spell "Creation"
Using any material created by this spell as another spell's material component causes that spell to fail.
Note that this doesn't say you cannot attempt to cast the spell, it says it fails. An important note also is that you could also run into a situation in which the caster was incorrect about a component. ...
YES, the ranged spell attack is made with disadvantage, but...
As mentioned already, because the effect Bolts from the Grave ability is triggered immediately after using Cunning Action; so, if you Disengage from combat, it will likely mean that you are 5 ft from the creature and therefore you will make the ranged spell attack with disadvantage.
There are a ...
Bolts from the Grave should be able to affect a Rakshasa
As you've quoted, the Rakshasa's Limited Magic Immunity says:
The rakshasa can't be affected or detected by spells of 6th level or lower unless it wishes to be. It has advantage on saving throws against all other spells and magical effects.
Bolts from the Grave, although it requires a ranged spell ...
You have made the correct ruling.
The Revived Rogues ability bolts from the grave is decisively not a spell of 6th level or lower, thus the Rakshasa's limited magic immunity does not affect bolts from the grave, as limited magic immunity only applies to
spells of 6th level or lower.
Use magic weapons
It may be difficult to acquire one of these weapons, and until you do you'll need to rely on Slings (which are not nearly as good as bows).
Two magic weapons can make your build work well:
The most direct option is probably the two-birds sling, which is a rare magic weapon from Mythic Odyssies of Theros which gives you a +1 to hit and ...
Multiclass into Artificer
The official Artificer class (from Eberron: Rising from the Last War) has an option for using Intellegience for weapon attacks, which of course would work for bludgeoning weapons. This is a class with magic, but spells aren't actually needed to make use of this solution.
(Thanks for @Someone_Evil via comments for pointing this out.)
The combo you've described doesn't quite work (for a few reasons), but a lesser cousin could.
Tunnel Fighter: ...As a bonus action, you can enter a defensive stance that lasts until the start of your next turn. While in your defensive stance, you can make opportunity attacks without using your reaction, and you can use your reaction to make a melee attack ...
A wood elf can take the feat Wood Elf Magic (XGtE, p. 75). In addition to letting you learn the longstrider and pass without trace spells, you learn one druid cantrip of your choice. Wisdom is your spellcasting ability for all 3 spells.
With this feat, you could choose the druid cantrip shillelagh, which you cast on a club or quarterstaff, letting you use ...
As a pure fighter you can use a sling
A sling as ranged weapon uses Dex by default. It is probably far from optimal, however.
Otherwise you'll have to multiclass
A hexblade can add the Charisma mod to a weapon attack with their chosen weapon. This does work for martial weapons such as flails or warhammers. For this you need one level of warlock.
On the ranged side, there's really only the sling. You could theoretically go whole-hog on ranged Fighter, taking the Archery style to bolster your attack rolls, and just accepting that your damage isn't going to be fantastic.
There are three decent options for melee combat:
Learn martial arts
If you take at least one level of Monk, you'll gain the Martial ...
When you help allies with attack - you don't target allies. You target creature to distract - which is obvious from the answer to first question you've linked.
So, Geralt can't target allies to help them with attacks, he targets Tiamat and distracts her, giving his allies advantage on their attacks.
Normally, rules for using 'help' say that first attack of ...
There is no trigger for the second opportunity attack (Eldritch Blast), because the enemy is not leaving the PC's zone of control (which would trigger a normal AoO), nor is the attack granted via Tunnel Fighter for an enemy moving within 5 feet of the PC an opportunity attack (it's specifically a melee attack in exchange for a reaction). War Caster ...
This does not work.
Your second opportunity attack is not an opportunity attack, rather, you are using your reaction per this clause from Tunnel Fighter:
you can use your reaction to make a melee attack against a creature that moves more than 5 feet while within your reach.
Notice "opportunity attack" is absent from this portion of the fighting ...
Lightning Launcher cannot be used with two-weapon fighting
The requirement to use two-weapon fighting is to be holding 2 light melee weapons, one in each hand. The Lightning Launcher is neither light, nor a melee weapon, nor handheld, so it does not qualify for two-weapon fighting.
You can still attack with the launcher and another weapon with Extra Attack
This doesn't work as the Lightning Launcher isn't a light melee weapon held in one hand
In your Two Weapon Fighting quote, it specifically says that you need to be holding two weapons in each hand:
When you take the Attack action and attack with a light melee weapon that you're holding in one hand, you can use a bonus action to attack with a different light ...
The feature is not entirely clear
The feature does not clearly state whether you or the original target choose the new target, neither does it say "randomly chosen", meaning that it should be chosen by someone. Unearthed Arcana are Playtest material which is not checked as thoroughly as the material in source books before publishing.
Looking at the ...
Correct, the skirmisher can potentially move again once its no longer their turn
The relevant point is that your turn starts and ends at your point in the initiative order.
To re-iterate the parts you already quoted in the question - but with some words in bold:
You can use this bonus action only if you haven't moved during this
turn, and after you use the ...
Cunning Action Aim says:
You can use this bonus action only if you haven't moved during this turn, and after you use the bonus action, your speed is 0 until the end of the current turn.
You can only use a bonus action on your own turn, the scope of the effect ends when your turn ends.
You can move up to half your speed as a reaction when ...
For the Unearthed Arcana version, probably no, because of the dubious "+1 weapon" reference. The argument cruxes on claiming a "+1 weapon" to be a defined term that only appears under magical weapon definitions which refers to such a weapon as a magic weapon.
For the officially released version in Xanathar's Guide to Everything, ...