Skip to main content

New answers tagged

14 votes

Does darkvision work underwater? How?

The rules for Darkvision state: Darkvision A monster with darkvision can see in the dark within a specific radius. The monster can see in dim light within the radius as if it were bright light, and ...
MT0's user avatar
  • 371
12 votes

Does darkvision work underwater? How?

You have quoted all relevant rules, except for the one on page 5 of the Dungeon Master's Guide: Part 3 : Master of Rules (...) The rules don’t account for every possible situation that might arise ...
Mołot's user avatar
  • 25.2k
0 votes

Is Gloom Stalker overpowered?

It's powerful but too circumstantial. There is only one - and precisely one - circumstance where Umbral Sight excels which is when you're in total darkness and the enemy has darkvision. It does not ...
TREB's user avatar
  • 3,698

Top 50 recent answers are included