New answers tagged

0 votes

As a Moon druid, does the Primal Strike feature make my attacks while in Elemental Wild Shape count as magical?

The most sensible interpretation is that “beast form” also includes the elemental form, because many other core rules also only mention “beast form” or “beast shape”. For example, the rules for Wild ...
ipsec's user avatar
  • 277
3 votes
Accepted

As a Moon druid, does the Primal Strike feature make my attacks while in Elemental Wild Shape count as magical?

On a second reading of Circle of the Moon, maybe it is intended. That conclusion is supported by the fact that you're not merely adding the elementals to your list of beast shapes, but that the ...
Hobbamok's user avatar
  • 1,820
7 votes

As a Moon druid, does the Primal Strike feature make my attacks while in Elemental Wild Shape count as magical?

There's no way to know the intent without asking the designers. As written, as you say, it seems pretty clear, you're not taking a beast form (and there is no language that says the elemental form is ...
ShadowRanger's user avatar
8 votes
Accepted

Do the "set ability score to 19" magic items function while using Wild Shape?

Depending on the shape, yes For the item to function, the wild shape must be able to wear it (emphasis mine): Your [ability] score is 19 while you wear this [item type]. When the druid assumes their ...
Kirt's user avatar
  • 50.6k

Top 50 recent answers are included