We’re rewarding the question askers & reputations are being recalculated! Read more.

Hot answers tagged

19

No, a wizard can only copy spells of levels they can actually prepare. Unfortunately, as the rules describing the wizard's spellcasting and spellbook state: Copying a Spell into the Book. When you find a wizard spell of 1st level or higher, you can add it to your spellbook if it is of a spell level you can prepare and if you can spare the time to ...


Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible