2,774
reputation
14
27

Cellion

DM and Player of Pathfinder. Rules-nerd and insatiable consumer of splat-books.

Did you know that in Pathfinder:

  • If you aren't humanoid, you don't take a penalty on grapple checks when you don't have 2 hands free?
  • A particular triggering event can only grant a single attack of opportunity, but that a character with Greater Trip and Vicious Stomp gets two attacks of opportunity when they successfully trip a foe, as a successful trip and an opponent falling prone count as separate triggers?
  • That the feint action is not a combat maneuver despite requiring similar prerequisites and being located near the combat maneuvers in the rulebook?
  • That there are no rules for how a mount's actions are restricted by being mounted?
  • That you can't combine Vital Strike and a charge unless you have the Gorum's Swordsmanship feat, because Vital Strike requires you to use the "attack action" which is different from a melee attack?

Pathfinder rules are weird. Heck, the grappling rules are so unintuitive and complicated that fans have made giant flowcharts to explain them to new players.

40
answers
1
question
~226k
people reached
  • The Paizo.com Forums
  • Member for 4 years, 3 months
  • 19 profile views
  • Last seen yesterday

Top tags (59)

Score 202
Posts 35
Posts % 85
Score 42
Posts 8
Score 39
Posts 5
Score 27
Posts 2
Score 26
Posts 4
Score 16
Posts 4

Top posts (41)

View all questions and answers

Badges (41)

Gold

Silver

14

Rarest

Bronze

27

Rarest