smbailey
  • Member for 1 year, 6 months
  • Last seen this week
3 answers
13 votes
2k views
Can the Giant Owl language be learned with the Linguist feat?
3 votes

Yes, if the DM allows it The Linguist feat (PHB, p. 167) uses similar wording to languages learned through a character's background. For example, the sage background gets: Languages: Two of your ...

View answer
4 answers
14 votes
521 views
Does contingency work if you are polymorphed and so the statuette merged with your body?
Accepted answer
3 votes

It is up to the DM, but in my opinion contingency should remain active The major questions to ask in order to answer the overall question are: Has the statue left your person? Is the statue providing ...

View answer
2 answers
7 votes
2k views
Can an Echo Knight with the War Caster feat use spells in place of opportunity attacks made by their Echo?
2 votes

Yes, they can cast a spell - but from the caster's space, not the echo's As mentioned in the question, the Manifest Echo feature reads (emphasis mine): When a creature that you can see within 5 feet ...

View answer
1 answers
0 votes
148 views
D&D 5e Variant Human +1 Skill
2 votes

The Variant Human optional rule includes the following text (Player's Handbook pg. 31): Skills. You gain proficiency in one skill of your choice. It is a skill of your choice, it can be any skill ...

View answer
3 answers
5 votes
1k views
Is it possible to cast a quickened Fireball as a bonus action, and also use a bonus action to make an attack with Spiritual Weapon on the same turn?
2 votes

You only have one bonus action The rules include the following text regarding bonus actions (emphasis mine): Various class features, spells, and other abilities let you take an additional action on ...

View answer
1 answers
5 votes
595 views
Are you be able to Wild Shape while paralyzed?
2 votes

You cannot use Wild Shape while paralyzed The paralyzed condition has the following text (emphasis mine): A paralyzed character is frozen in place and unable to move or act. A paralyzed character has ...

View answer
1 answers
7 votes
256 views
Does casting the Polymorph spell on a creature break an active Warding Bond spell affecting that creature?
2 votes

I would answer this in a similar manner to my answer to this question, however in this case I would ultimately say It is up to the discretion of the DM Warding bond has a very specific material ...

View answer
1 answers
1 votes
505 views
One PC Grappling multiple creatures
Accepted answer
1 votes

You can grapple one target per free hand The section for grappling in the Player's Handbook reads: The target of your grapple must be no more than one size larger than you, and it must be within your ...

View answer
1
2