ScurvyShroom
  • Member for 1 year, 2 months
  • Last seen more than a month ago
What is the title of this Dragonlance Adventure partly set on one of Krynn's moons?
7 votes

I believe you are looking for "DLE2: Dragon Magic." From the Wikipedia description: "Dragon Magic is a Dragonlance scenario where the player characters take a journey to a cloud city, ...

View answer
Is there any official rule that mitigates power checks for NPCs?
Accepted answer
3 votes

Yes, it is officially recommended that NPCs don't have powers checks. Page 44 from Realms of Terror (the Red Box Set): "For nonplayer characters, however, the main thrust of a powers check - to ...

View answer
Can a user benefit from personal powers stored in an empowered object?
Accepted answer
2 votes

There might be outlier cases, but for the most part, the powers used by a vessel should affect the psionicist. Empowered objects are explained to be intelligent weapons. From the Empower description: &...

View answer
Giant-kin bows, arrows and information (AD&D 2e)
2 votes

The giant-kin bow is listed as a Gargantuan (G) weapon. Firbolgs are Large creatures, so two-handed they can wield up to Huge (H). Something giant size would be unusable. It seems likely that this was ...

View answer
Can an Intellect Devourer use racial abilities while piloting a body?
Accepted answer
1 votes

Yes. The 2e Complete Pscionics Handbook has a set of monster manual entries for pscionic monsters in the back, including an expanded entry on both the intellect devourer and its larvae. The entry ...

View answer
How does the receptacle power actually work?
1 votes

I'm going to answer this out of order: Can you use an empowered object that was given powers as a receptacle? The book says "Any vessel can serve as a receptacle for psionic energy if it is ...

View answer
Does the Aid spell affect creatures engaged in combat?
1 votes

The revised Player's Handbook published in 1995 has this for the Aid spell: The recipient of this spell gains the benefit of a bless spell (+1 to attack rolls and saving throws) and a special bonus ...

View answer
How do Ravenloft powers checks work with scrolls?
Accepted answer
1 votes

Using scrolls does require a Powers Check. Page 118 from Realms of Terror (the Red Box Set): "If a magical item imitates a spell, the item undergoes the same changes that the spell does (the ...

View answer
Are Ogres allowed to become Priests of Vaprak?
Accepted answer
1 votes

TL/DR - RAW prior to the publication of The Complete Book of Humanoids would allow for PC Ogre Specialist Priests of Vaprak. The publication of The Complete Book of Humanoids created an alternative ...

View answer