JFreeman
  • Member for 7 months
  • Last seen more than a week ago
Can a Battle Smith artificer's Steel Defender be used to hurl Magic Stones?
9 votes

Yes, it can take any action (as the feature description now clearly states) E:RftLW received an errata in 2020 that updated the description of the Steel Defender feature, which now reads (emphasis ...

View answer
Do you still need a free hand to reload if you take the Crossbow Expert feat?
3 votes

Yes, because 'Loading' is a very specific term in the PHB To add additional context. The Feat Crossbow Expert states: You ignore the loading quality of crossbows with which you are proficient. (PHB ...

View answer