Rules for barding performance states that:

Starting a bardic performance is a standard action, but it can be maintained each round as a free action. A bardic performance cannot be disrupted, but it ends immediately if the bard is killed, paralyzed, stunned, knocked unconscious, or otherwise prevented from taking a free action to maintain it each round.

Question: Let`s say bard engaged into battle, while using "Bardic performance". If he recieves damage, should player roll some check (like concentration for spellcasters)?



A bardic performance cannot be disrupted

Damage does not prevent the bard from taking the free action needed to maintain the bardic performance. Furthermore, the quoted text above tells us that ordinary concerns - like loud noises, distractions, damage, or the succubi you're fighting suddenly professing their undying love for you - don't disrupt the performance whatsoever. Only something sufficient to prevent the bard from taking free actions can stop the performance against the bard's will.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.