During a career you may have a mishap and be forced out of that career. Can you immediately reapply to the same career? If this is the case at what rank do you enter the career, same as when you left it?
In my RP mind it seems that you should not be able to just reenter at the same rank after what might have been a dishonourable discharge. So for instance, if you're a O2 in the Marine when you get the following mishap:
You are tormented by or quarrel with an officer or fellow marine. Gain that character as a Rival as he drives you out of the service.
It seems odd if your able to just reenter at O2 level and continue your officers career. I am curious to know both what is common practice among GM's and if there is anything in the rules about it (that I have overlooked).