4
\$\begingroup\$

If you use a ring of 3 wishes or a luckblade for a wish (not emulating a spell) do you "suffer stress" - specifically the 33% chance of never casting wish again?

\$\endgroup\$
4
\$\begingroup\$

RAW, yes. As indicated here.

DMG Page 141 indicates what is different from an item that allows you to cast a spell and casting the spell yourself. In this case you actually do cast Wish and suffer all the good and bad that comes with it.

DM fiat not withstanding since my last DM ignored that part of wish.

\$\endgroup\$

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.