5
\$\begingroup\$

In the older editions of World of Darkness, I remember a line during character creation stating that "The fifth dot in any Attribute costs two dots to purchase."

Is this the case in the Chronicles of Darkness?

\$\endgroup\$
10
\$\begingroup\$

No, it is no longer the case in Chronicles of Darkness.

From the FAQ:

In first edition, purchasing the fifth dot of a trait at character creation cost two dots. Is this still true?
No.

Note: the actual FAQ is listed here

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.