If you use the Duskblade’s Arcane Channeling ability (I'm referring to the 3rd level version of this ability only) to cast the spell Chill Touch, does the spell stay on your weapon for one additional use per level as indicated in the spell’s description
You can use this melee touch attack up to one time per level.
or does "the effect of the spell is resolved“ in the description of the Arcane Channeling class feature mean, that the spell is fully expended after one successful attack? (Which would make Chill Touch a rather poor choice for Arcane Channeling.)
Arcane Channeling (Su): Beginning at 3rd level, you can use a standard action to cast any touch spell you know and deliver the spell through your weapon with a melee attack. Casting a spell in this manner does not provoke attacks of opportunity. The spell must have a casting time of 1 standard action or less. If the melee attack is successful, the attack deals damage normally; then the effect of the spell is resolved.
At 13th level, you can cast any touch spell you know as part of a full attack action, and the spell affects each target you hit in melee combat that round. Doing so discharges the spell at the end of the round, in the case of a touch spell that would otherwise last longer than 1 round.
In the Main FAQ is an entry with exactly this question saying that the spell only works on a single successful attack. But the answer totally confuses me. What are "multiple simultaneous touch attacks“? ...
How does the duskblade’s arcane channeling class feature (PH2 20) work with spells that allow multiple touch attacks, such as chill touch? For a spell that allows you to make multiple touch attacks against separate creatures (such as chill touch), you only channel one touch of the spell through your weapon attack, regardless of the number of touches allowed by the spell. If the spell’s duration is instantaneous (as chill touch), its effect is expended by a single weapon attack, even if the spell would normally allow multiple simultaneous touches. If the spell allowed you to make multiple simultaneous touch attacks against the same target, treat it as if you had targeted the enemy struck by your weapon with all the eligible attacks.