4
\$\begingroup\$

The Ring of Ancestral Blood Magic allows to cast bloodline bonus spells without expending a slot while bloodraging.

Greater Bloodrage (Su): At 11th level, when a bloodrager enters a bloodrage, the morale bonus to his Strength and Constitution increases to +6 and the morale bonus on his Will saves increases to +3. In addition, upon entering a bloodrage, the bloodrager can apply the effects a bloodrager spell he knows of 2nd level or lower to himself. The spell must have a range of touch or personal. If the spell’s duration is greater than 1 round, it instead lasts for the duration of the bloodrage. This use consumes a bloodrager spell slot, as if he had cast the spell; he must have the spell slot available to take advantage of this effect.

If I start a greater bloodrage and want to apply a bonus spell to myself, does the ring work?

I am not sure because of two things. First I am not casting the spell normally and second the spell is used at the momen the bloodrage starts and that might cause a conflict with "While the wearer is bloodraging".

\$\endgroup\$
2
\$\begingroup\$

The ring only affects spells the wearer casts, and using a spell slot at the beginning of a bloodrage to benefit from it is not actually casting it. Then the ring has no effect on it and the spell slot is used no matter what.

| improve this answer | |
\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.