1
\$\begingroup\$

I am a summoner which gives me the ability to have an eidolon and also use an ability to summon monsters. The question here is related but different.

Under unchained summoner summon monster

Drawing on this ability uses up the same power that the summoner uses to call his eidolon.

Can a summoner use the spell summon eidolon to have the eidolon out and use their summon ability? I believe that its only the ritual to summon the eidolon counts and not the spell.

\$\endgroup\$
3
\$\begingroup\$

No.

Treat this as if you had summoned your eidolon normally, except that it only remains with you for the duration of this spell.

During Summon Eidolon's duration, it is as if you have summoned your eidolon naturally, so you can not use your Summon Monster class ability.

\$\endgroup\$
  • \$\begingroup\$ But I could have the Eidolon out and use regular summon monster spells? \$\endgroup\$ – Fering Jan 28 '18 at 6:20
  • \$\begingroup\$ Yes of course, that’s what your other quetion asks. \$\endgroup\$ – mxyzplk Jan 28 '18 at 8:03

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.