5
\$\begingroup\$

Making this a separate question from this VTM question which was too broad

How many Hunger dice do you use when you've split your dice pool to get multiple actions?

For instance, Juana has a dice pool of 7 and 1 on the Hunger track. Normally she'd roll 6 normal dice and 1 Hunger die. If Juana splits her dice pool into 4 dice and 3 dice to get 2 actions, how does her 1 Hunger die apply?

Does she still just have the 1 hunger die, and choose whether it is in the 4 dice pool or the 3 dice pool? Or does she have to roll a Hunger die in both of those 'mini-pools'?

\$\endgroup\$
  • \$\begingroup\$ It's odd; the only reference to splitting die pools is in the "multiple opponents" description. There's no other mechanic that uses it. \$\endgroup\$ – Jadasc Dec 30 '18 at 16:21
4
\$\begingroup\$

Split die pools are still die pools, just smaller. The Hunger dice are in each of them.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.