-1
\$\begingroup\$

Lance of Lethargy states:

Lance of Lethargy Prerequisite: eldritch blast cantrip

Once on each of your turns when you hit a creature with your eldritch blast, you can reduce that creature’s speed by 10 feet until the end of your next turn.

Repelling Blast states:

Repelling Blast Prerequisite: eldritch blast cantrip

When you hit a creature with eldritch blast, you can push the creature up to 10 feet away from you in a straight line.

If a warlock hits a creature with a single beam can that character stack both effects of being pushed back 10' and having their movement reduced by 10'?

\$\endgroup\$
1
  • 3
    \$\begingroup\$ Is there any reason why both effects can not occur simultaneously? \$\endgroup\$ Jul 12 at 9:01
10
\$\begingroup\$

Yes. There is no competing clause here, both invocations take effect.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.