Linked Questions

5
votes
1answer
1k views

How does creating two Eldritch Cannons with one action work for an Artillerist artificer? [duplicate]

The Artillerist Artificer's 15th-level Fortified Position feature (Eberron: Rising from the Last War, p. 60) states: You can now have two cannons at the same time. You can create two with the same ...
3
votes
0answers
157 views

In one round can I Attack, two-weapon Bonus Attack, and Extra Attack? [duplicate]

I created a lv 6 Ranger in Dnd 5e with the Two Weapon Fighting style. At lv 5 I got Extra Attack as an action. I was wondering if I entered initiate with a dagger in each hand; would I be able to ...
2
votes
0answers
66 views

Can you cast a spell between extra attack attacks? [duplicate]

If I had the extra attack feature, could I make the 1st attack, cast a BA spell (or action surge to cast an action spell), and then make the 2nd attack?
14
votes
3answers
24k views

How many times can the effect of Hail of Thorns be activated?

In a previous question I asked how many times a ranger can attack if he has horde breaker and extra attack. Now, if he is using a bow and the Hail of Thorns spell is active, can it be activated once ...
32
votes
1answer
47k views

Can I use a bonus action before my action?

In D&D 5e can I use my bonus action before my action? For example if I wanted to cast Ensnaring Strike before my action to benefit from the bonus immediately. Is this OK, or is a bonus action ...
16
votes
4answers
4k views

Can you interpose an Action Surge Dash between two attacks?

If a fighter has Extra Attack giving them two attacks, and they want to use one attack on one creature, and the next attack on a different creature that is farther than they can move using their ...
19
votes
2answers
24k views

Can an Eldritch Knight fighter throw a bonded weapon, then summon it to their hand, and throw it again?

Consider an Eldritch Knight fighter that has a bonded thrown weapon. Once the Knight gets Extra Attack, can they throw the weapon, use a bonus action to retrieve it, and then throw it again? Or does ...
7
votes
4answers
1k views

With Extra Attack, can I grapple an opponent and attack with offhand dagger?

I attack an enemy using a dagger with my right hand, drop it, then grapple the enemy using my right hand (Extra Attack). Using the Two-Weapon Fighting rule: When you take the Attack action and ...
8
votes
4answers
2k views

Order of attacks when using Two Weapon Fighting and Extra Attack

Both Two Weapon Fighting and Extra Attack give additional attacks in a turn, but in what order do those attacks take place? Is it up to the player, or must it be a specific order? My initial ...
7
votes
2answers
957 views

Can you attack with a two-handed weapon, drop it, and then use Crossbow Expert's bonus action via an Extra Attack with a hand crossbow?

The Crossbow Expert feat (PHB, p. 165) says: When you use the Attack action and attack with a one-handed weapon you can use a bonus action to attack with a loaded hand crossbow you are holding. ...
0
votes
1answer
3k views

Drawing and firing a hand crossbow whilst wielding a rapier in one hand (Fighter/Duelist/Crossbow expert) [closed]

I'm currently making a Level 4 character for a new campaign we'll be entering. I've decided on a variant human dex based fighter. Fighting style: duelist Level 1 feat: defensive duelist Level 4 ...
7
votes
2answers
443 views

Can you use the Ranger Slayer's Prey Twice a turn?

From Xanathar's: Slayer's Prey Starting at 3rd level, you can focus your ire on one foe, increasing the harm you inflict on it. As a bonus action, you designate one creature you can see within 60 ...
6
votes
1answer
1k views

Can a Drunken Master monk spend a ki point to use Flurry of Blows, but use the Disengage benefit to move before attacking a different target with it?

Can a Drunken Master Monk spend a ki point to use flurry of blows, but use the disengage part from the Drunken Technique feature to move to a different target before attacking with the flurry of blows?...
6
votes
1answer
759 views

Can a multiclassed sorcerer/warlock use Quickened Spell to cast Green-Flame Blade and then use the Thirsting Blade feature to get 3 attacks on a turn?

Can a multiclassed sorcerer-warlock use the Quickened Spell metamagic to cast a spell like green-flame blade as a bonus action, and then use the Thirsting Blade warlock feature to make 2 more attacks ...
5
votes
2answers
655 views

Can the Polearm Master bonus attack only be used after the main attack?

The first benefit of the Polearm Master feat says (PHB, p. 168): When you take the Attack action and attack with only a glaive, halberd, quarterstaff, or spear, you can use a bonus action to make a ...

15 30 50 per page