Questions tagged [savage-worlds-adventure-edition]

For questions about Savage Worlds Adventure Edition (SWADE), the latest edition of Savage Worlds. The game was crowdfunded via a 2018 Kickstarter campaign, and is scheduled to be published by Pinnacle Entertainment digitally and physically in 2019.

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
2
votes
1answer
38 views

What is the equivalent of Skull Trap or Glyph of Warding in Savage Worlds?

I am converting Return to the Keep on the Borderlands into a Savage Worlds test. Mainly because that adventure is very localized and has all the basic role-playing elements (Hack and Slash, Intrigue, ...
1
vote
1answer
64 views

Should the “Distracted” modifier be applied to Vigor rolls made to avoid Bleeding Out?

I want to know if the Distracted modifier should be applied to Vigor rolls made to avoid Bleeding Out. The rules state that the Distracted modifier applies to all trait rolls. Personally, I don't ...
4
votes
1answer
51 views

What spells does Arcane Protection protect from?

The spell Arcane Protection means "hostile powers suffer a −2 penalty". Now, what qualifies as hostile powers? Obviously powers like Mind Reading and in general anything with an opposed roll should be ...
6
votes
1answer
137 views

How can the Bolt power miss?

The Core Rulebook page 151 (Activation) implies that the bolt power can miss: A character activates a power by picking a target within Range and making an arcane skill roll. A roll less than 4 ...
6
votes
1answer
306 views

Is Agility the end-all-be-all in sink stats for SWADE, specifically for Fighter tropes?

I had started reading Savage Worlds in an attempt to find a way to get more out of my weekly games. I have started to find that playing D&D 5E is more and more tedious and the role-play and story ...
2
votes
1answer
86 views

Implication of permanent injuries (specifically reducing an attribute by a die type) on Edges and weapon use?

FYI: I'm using the Adventure Edition of Savage Worlds (SWADE). If a character in Savage Worlds gains an injury that permanently reduces the die type for an attribute, does that mean that all Edges ...
4
votes
1answer
175 views

Can I use the Savage Worlds Adventure Edition core rules with Interface Zero 2.0?

I'm quite new/interested to the Savage Worlds game system, and I would like a game with a cyberpunk flavour so I ended up with Interface Zero 2.0. Can I/Is it ok to use the latest edition of Savage ...
3
votes
1answer
157 views

How to determine the appropriate number of Skill Points when skills are removed from the available list or grouped together?

I plan to run a Savage Worlds campaign. I will use the new Adventure Edition. According to these rules, there are 32 skills. At character creation, 12 points can be distributed amongst those skills. ...
5
votes
1answer
76 views

Does the ally from Summon Ally provide the gang up bonus?

Does the ally from Summon Ally (p.169) provide the gang up bonus? The "Gang Up" on p.101 is from "each adjacent foe" ... does the power count? Conversely the cancelling mentions "allies", rather ...
8
votes
2answers
550 views

Do parry bonuses stack?

Do parry bonuses stack? So for example if a character is using two Rapiers (Parry +1, see p.72), do these stack, so their Parry is +2 ? And continuing, does the +1 Parry bonus from the Trademark ...
3
votes
1answer
64 views

Are there any rules/pointers on the calculation of the cover a target has?

Are there any rules/pointers on the calculation of the cover a target has? The rules on p.99 describe the four categories (light, medium, heavy & near total), but on a table top with miniatures, ...
3
votes
1answer
99 views

Are there any rules/pointers on the actions involved in equipping/readying a shield?

Are there any rules/pointers on the actions involved in equipping/readying a shield? The "Readying Weapons" rules on p.105 talk about two items per turn as a free action. But what about shields?
4
votes
1answer
113 views

Does the Bronze Helmet provide full cover for the head?

Does the Bronze Helmet provide full cover for the head? So assuming the character has armour covering the rest of their body, would they have armour coverage against area effects and swarms? I'm ...
2
votes
1answer
98 views

How does an AB Weird Science recreate their Trapping items if lost/destroyed?

How does an AB Weird Science recreate their Trapping items if they are lost or destroyed? P.148 says they must always use their item ... A weird scientist’s Trappings (see page 150) must always ...
5
votes
1answer
56 views

What does “contact” mean in relation to the Barrier power “Damage” modifier?

What does "contact" mean in relation to the Barrier power's Damage modifier (see p.155 of the Savage Worlds Adventure Edition v4.1 PDF). Does someone have to actually touch the Barrier? Or does ...
5
votes
1answer
312 views

Does drawing your weapon take an action?

Previous versions of Savage Worlds explicitly stated that it took one action, and there was the Quick Draw action that turned it into a free action. However, that Edge does not seem to exist in the ...