Skip to main content

New answers tagged

0 votes

Can an Artificer use a Veteran's Cane created with Replicate Magic Item as a Focus after it has changed to a Longsword?

Yes you can Here's why. (TLDR "Infused" is correlated but not the same as "Magical") First, the Tools Required feature allows you to: use any item bearing one of your infusions as ...
Mathaddict's user avatar
  • 2,272
13 votes

Can an Artificer use a Veteran's Cane created with Replicate Magic Item as a Focus after it has changed to a Longsword?

Ask your DM The infusion feature says: Whenever you finish a long rest, you can touch a nonmagical object and imbue it with one of your artificer infusions, turning it into a magic item. Infusing a ...
Nobody the Hobgoblin's user avatar
10 votes

Can an Artificer use a Veteran's Cane created with Replicate Magic Item as a Focus after it has changed to a Longsword?

No. Artificer infusions turn nonmagical items into magic items. Whenever you finish a long rest, you can touch a nonmagical object and imbue it with one of your artificer infusions, turning it into a ...
Draconis's user avatar
  • 3,846
1 vote

Can an arcane focus boost spell attack or damage rolls?

Yes, from a Level 2+ Artificer The Artificer is an official subplemental class, that can be found in Wayfinder's Guide to Eberron and Tasha's Cauldron of Everthing. The first being specific to the ...
TreeSpawned's user avatar
  • 3,546
1 vote

Can an arcane focus boost spell attack or damage rolls?

Yes, if you have a magic item that does that The problem, is that the rules on PH p. 151 that describe arcane foci say: An arcane focus is a special item— an orb, a crystal, a rod, a specially ...
Nobody the Hobgoblin's user avatar

Top 50 recent answers are included