New answers tagged

2 votes

What does a Simulacrum know?

Everything When it says duplicate, it means duplicate. The spell wouldn't be very useful at its intended use cases (creating a flawless infiltrator to replace a victim / having someone just as ...
user10063's user avatar
  • 2,700
1 vote

What happens if you store the Simulacrum spell in a Glyph of Warding spell?

You ask, when storing simulacrum in a glyph of warding, which creature gets duplicated Of your two scenarios, it is more reasonable that the target of simulacrum is stored when the glyph is created, ...
Jack's user avatar
  • 32.1k
3 votes

Can the Simulacrum of a Bard regain its Bardic Inspiration dice?

How we homeruled this In one of our campaigns, I played a wizard who used simulacrum, using it from 13th level, through 20th. My wizard pretty much always had a simulacrum. Simulacrum is a challenging ...
Jack's user avatar
  • 32.1k
3 votes
Accepted

Is a simulacrum capable of breastfeeding?

This answer is based on experience in play. The wet nurse / simulacrum fed my bard's baby But it could not give birth. Simulacrum and world building concerns Near the end of our 1-20 campaign a few ...
KorvinStarmast's user avatar
4 votes

Is a simulacrum capable of breastfeeding?

How we homeruled this In one of our campaigns, I played a wizard who used simulacrum, using it from 13th level, through 20th. My wizard pretty much always had a simulacrum. Simulacrum is a challenging ...
Jack's user avatar
  • 32.1k
0 votes

Can the Simulacrum of a fighter recover HP with the Second Wind feature?

How we homeruled this In one of our campaigns, I played a wizard who used simulacrum, using it from 13th level, through 20th. My wizard pretty much always had a simulacrum. Simulacrum is a ...
Jack's user avatar
  • 32.1k
0 votes

Could a creature, made by the Simulacrum spell, cast the Create Magen spell?

How my DM ruled In one of our campaigns, I played a wizard who used simulacrum, using it from 13th level, through 20th. My wizard pretty much always had a simulacrum. I asked my DM about the magen ...
Jack's user avatar
  • 32.1k
1 vote

Can you use a simulacrum to bypass the 33% chance of not being able to cast wish again?

Implementing the rule that the sim's wish counts as your wish We used the rule in Matt DM's answer in our game. In our last campaign, I played a wizard capable of simulacrum, who thereafter always had ...
Jack's user avatar
  • 32.1k
3 votes

Is there a way to have access to Simulacrum as a Warlock?

Yes, with The Genie subclass (from Tasha's Cauldron of Everything). The subclass provides an expanded list of spells for Warlocks to choose from as they level up, including Wish, which, as discussed ...
LowIntHighCha's user avatar

Top 50 recent answers are included